Wait for it… Wait for it….

I teased you on Wednesday about our new product. Here’s the last of the fuse to the big pay-off at the end.

Here at Golden Fleece Press, we have a weird sense of humor. The entire basis of the name of our company is an inside joke. (JM may or may not have explained that in one of her posts, but I’m too lazy to go find out if she did.) And while we were laughing about said joke, our friend Mike came up with “By Passion Shorn” as the name of a romance novel featuring sheep.

We laughed.

We thought.

We bought the rights to the domain and set up the imprint website.

By Passion Shorn is our romance/erotica imprint. We’re still sussing out our authors and finding the big launch titles.

“He thought he was strong, but love sheered him bare.” <- My contribution, which I have been informed will not actually be a book about a sheep farmer falling in love with the new person in town. I even designed the cover in my head. But, it’s not my genre, so more savvy marketers have taken the reins. (So. Many. Ranch. Jokes.)

We’ve yoked up several of our wonderful authors and we’ve got a great new project: Romancing the Rainbow!

This series of FREE short stories are interlinked by colors. Our first short is “Red Tides” from Spacey Zimmerman and will show up at the end of July.

Be sure to join us. It’s a rainbow of ridiculous romance. Humor, romance, and a bit of spice, what else could you want?

About Kate

I'm in my late 30's, living in the DC Metro area. I'm an author, a reader, a businesswoman, an investor, and an avid Alice in Wonderland fan. Occasionally, I have outrageous fits of productivity....

Leave a Reply

