5 TED Talks you should hear

*Nervous laughter* Oh, it’s my week again already? Um, I have ideas, some of them are a little too prone to earth shattering rage — like my response to The Guardian’s investigation of a possible black-site in Chicago. Way to get rid of that corrupt and horrible image Chicago PD. Good on ya, bastards.

But you know what? I don’t want to flail in incoherent rage at the perfidy of the Chicago PD. So, instead, I’m going to offer up 5 TED (et al.) presentations I think everyone should watch. Some of these are from TED itself, others are from independently organized TEDx Conferences. All of them are excellent and useful.

Body language, the power is in the palm of your hands | Allan Pease | TEDxMacquarieUniversity

The skill of self confidence | Dr. Ivan Joseph | TEDxRyersonU

Brené Brown at TEDxHouston

Want to sound like a leader? Start by saying your name right | Laura Sicola | TEDxPenn

The evolution of juggling | Jay Gilligan | TEDxHelsinki

About Kate

I'm in my late 30's, living in the DC Metro area. I'm an author, a reader, a businesswoman, an investor, and an avid Alice in Wonderland fan. Occasionally, I have outrageous fits of productivity....

Leave a Reply

