Huh. This was supposed to be done for Tuesday.

On a blog named for procrastination, the blog post is late. Go figure.

Our first big product went out on October 1st. We’ve been working on it for months. It’s out and ready for shipping. As soon as people buy it, if they get the electronic copy. (You didn’t think I wasn’t going to give you a link did you? Here, you can buy it right now.)

Now, I’ve got a list that’s as long as my arm and no desire to do any of it. Those days happen. When they do, it’s better to acknowledge them and edit that list. Pare it down to 2 things that need to be done. (I’m talking granulated things: “Conquer the world” is not a reasonable one day goal. “Order three pairs of leather gloves for my henchwomen” is a reasonable goal.)

I’m serious. Two things. Two things that get you one step closer to a larger goal, or at least keep the house from falling down around your ears.

Then, after I’ve finished my two goals, I can do whatever strikes my fancy.

My favorite type of procrastination is the “uselessly productive.” By this I mean – I organize my music, or I check my bookmarks to see if the pages still exist. Don’t look at me like that. Just because I have weird procrastination habits….

There’s also Minecraft.

Or the new Doctor Who game on Facebook.

Or listening to podcasts.

So many intriguing things.

Hey! I managed to pump out a rather disjointed, but actually existent blog post. There’s one thing off my list. Time to figure out my number two goal for the night.

About Kate

I'm in my late 30's, living in the DC Metro area. I'm an author, a reader, a businesswoman, an investor, and an avid Alice in Wonderland fan. Occasionally, I have outrageous fits of productivity....

2 thoughts on “Huh. This was supposed to be done for Tuesday.

  1. J M Beal says:

    My number 1 was letting our contributors know where to get their copies from.
    Number 2 should be one of those scenes I have left to do, before my editor comes looking for me. But it may just as well be 5 pieces of the slush pile I’ve been avoiding for ages…
    Tomorrow I will be properly productive. I’m telling myself that anyway…

Leave a Reply

